The Lehigh Valley Planning Commission

The Lehigh Valley Planning Commission was formed by Lehigh and Northampton counties in 1961 to create a comprehensive plan to guide orderly growth in Lehigh and Northampton counties. Since our creation we have been dedicated to providing the best planning possible to the counties and 62 municipalities in the Lehigh Valley. We maintain a professional staff that is able to provide a wide variety of planning services to municipalities in the region. The Commission is made up of 37 members who are appointed by each county government. They include elected and appointed officials and county citizens. The professional staff is responsible for operating the LVPC on a day-to-day basis.

The purpose of the Lehigh Valley Planning Commission is to promote the health, safety and general welfare of the Lehigh Valley region in accordance with the provisions of the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code. In addition, the Lehigh Valley Planning Commission declares the following purpose:



Lehigh Valley Planning Commission

961 Marcon Boulevard - Suite 310

Allentown, PA 18109

Phone: (610) 264-4544

Toll Free: (888) 627-8808